Friday, February 29, 2008

It's........The 29TH!!!

I figured I could have a whole post devoted to the 29th because it only comes once every... Four years.... I feel bad for those people who are born today but then I think, "When they're eighty, won't they want to be able to say that they're only twenty?"

P.S. A good book to read is called The Shadow of the Wind. It was on the Spanish best-seller list for like a year.

P.P.S. James Blunt and Sarah Bar-Idontknowhowtospellherlastname!!!!! I get to see them in concert!!! Yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thursday, February 28, 2008

Right...I Knew That...

Go to: http://www.nytimes.com
/2008/02/28/business/media/28buckley.html?
_r=1&ref=obituaries&oref=slogin

(It won't show the whole link if it's in one line)

You see the title?.......

Sesquipedalian



Even my computer doesn't know what it means...It thinks it's spelled wrong. Apparently

Sesquipedalian

means someone who uses big words.... Yeah, you go all the way to look up

Sesquipedalian

in the dictionary and all it means is someone who uses big words.... RIP-OFF!

The whole article uses big words... I'm no genius but I can guess that they all mean pretty basic things but the author thinks that he's being funny/clever....I don't think he is. For the first couple of lines it's funny but it gets old eventually...

P.S. Yeah, it's fun to write

Sesquipedalian

Tuesday, February 26, 2008

Peeps


Why do Peeps taste so much better when they're stale? I have this weird routine where whenever someone buys Peeps, I have to open the box and leave them there for a week before eating them. I know that it's gross but I don't stop...


P.S. I think I'm going insane waiting for M.R. 4 to come out.

Sunday, February 24, 2008

Romeo, Romeo, What The Hell Is Wrong With Thou?

So we have to read Romeo and Juliet for school (we started it on Valentine's Day, cliché, I know) and my english teacher told us that watching Shakespeare In Love would be good for us. So I asked my dad to go to Blockbuster to get it and he returned, not with S.I.L but with R.A.J....Which is not necessarily a bad thing except...He got the retard version... The one from the 90's with Leonardo DiCaprio and Claire Danes....IT SUCKED AND WAS SO WEIRD IT SCARED THE CRAP OUT OF ME!!!.......Yeah, I didn't like it but now my dad got the 60's version so, yeah... I'll watch it...

P.S. Saturday Night Live yesterday was not that funny...

I Know What You Did Last Summer, You Killed Mr. Griffin

Has anyone read a Lois Duncan book? They are really freaky. I've only read I Know What You Did Last Summer and Killing Mr. Griffin (hence the title of the post). Both of the books are insanely scary (Mr. Griffin more so). They both have nothing to do with eachother but here's the low-down:

Killing Mr. Griffin: A couple of kids decide to kidnap their english teacher but, (suprise, suprise) he ends up dying because he has a heart problem and they (the kids) destroyed the pills he takes to help him with it. Oddly, Mr. Griffin's death is not the scary part. The aftermath is.

I Know What You Did Last Summer: Four kids were involved in a hit-and-run accident that happened -wait for it- over the summer. They try to forget about it until someone sends a message to one of the people saying -you guessed it- I know what you did last summer. Mr. Griffin is better by far though both of the books are short-200 page books that are good airplane reads because they don't weigh a lot.

I can only imagine how weird Lois Duncan must be to write so scary and vivid books about murder...

Saturday, February 23, 2008

Coldplay

When ever I do my homework I listen to Coldplay... For some reason I find it very relaxing but don't understand half the lyrics...

Yeah this post sucks but I have nothing else to say.

:P

More like ,.!., -- (^_^) -- ,.!.,

Friday, February 22, 2008

Will It Stick?

The stupid snow is already melting!!! WTF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yesinyourfacesuckersihaveasnowdayandyoudont!

After sitting at the edge of my bed for 7 hours it came. The phone call came. It finally came! SNOWDAY!!!
For all you people living in non-snowy areas (NYC isn't much of one but still) here is the deal:
10:40- Find out that the episode of the Tudors you watched last night was the last episode until the second season (Netflix rules!)
11:00- Steal a coke from your refrigerator so you can stay up all night
11:30- Set your alarm for 5:00 and start reading a book
3:00- Finish the book, not it's time to play games on your computer
3:01- Realize that if you don't have a snowday that you have to write a paragraph for english...and history
3:02- Start wondering if you should be writing that paragraph instead of blowing virtual people up
3:30- Fall of your bed after hearing a police car that when by that soundly slight remeniscent of your phone
4:00- Spazz
5:00- Get nervous and set your alarm for 6:00 so that you can still write that paragraph
5:01- Start hyperventilating and watch Mean Girls on your iPod so your parents don't know your awake and ask you why you need to drink four cups of coffee before getting on the school bus with your crack-head bus driver
5:59- Start getting angry at your school for not calling a snowday because everyone else in NYC does so you should too
5:59:30- Get the phone call that tells you that it's a snowday!
7:00- Go to sleep for real this time
10:00 Wake up and run to pull up your blinds and find that the snow is mostly white and not brown or yellow yet

Thursday, February 21, 2008

I Am A Master Gum-Chewer

You know that feeling when you realize that you only have one piece of gum left and you know that the teacher in your next class will go on a rampage if she gets the slightest whiff of spearmint? Well I can now declare myself a master gum-chewer because I successfully made it through three consecutive non-gum-chewing-classes. It was so (not) intense... Yeah, I have nothing better to do now except wait for my school to hopefully call a snowday... Damn global warming. F.Y.I. global warming has only made the average temperature increase by one degree since the 1800's...I think that all of those tree-huggers are overreacting.

have a gr8 1...(I hate when people I.M. like that...So I'm subjecting you to torture)

Wednesday, February 20, 2008

Gossip Girl

That gossip website for RCS??? IDK who came up with it but I can't decide if it's good or not.

Cool Book

I recently started reading King Dork by Frank Portman. I like it and recommend it as a slightly dysfunctional read that is easy to get through, though it does not have much of a plot. It tends to have a sort of The Catcher In The Rye-theme going on.

It's about a boy named Tom Henderson (aka Chi-Mo(he took a career test once and one of the options was clergy, therefore resulting in the nickname "child molester" then shorten to Chi-Mo)). It has many confusing acronynms for phrases but gets easier the more you read.

P.S. Don't see Definantly, Maybe (movie)....it was bad...really bad..

P.P.S. If anyone has read the book please put a (probably) more coherent review of it in the comments.

Sunday, February 17, 2008

Random Quotes/Sayings Kick Ass!

"If Barbie is so popular, why do you have to buy her friends?"

Fun or Annoying?

Play this game: http://www.addictinggames.com/bloontowerdefense.html

Who comes up with ideas like this? Monkey shooting at "bloons"? I think that it's just plain random. People that create those games have no imagination. It is slightly addicting but not one of those games that you keep playing and feel satisfied when you win. Play this instead: http://www.addictinggames.com/clickage.html, it's not really a game but is much more fun. The best I can get is wicked.

Saturday, February 16, 2008

My First Post

So this is my first post so I figured I'd tell whomever reads this what it's about.

This is a one of those things (like facebook) that you (hopefully) read/check up on before your start your homework. I'll probably post once or twice a day...